Former Postdocs

  • Ruben Alarcón
    Email: ruben.alarcon@csuci.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: California State University - Channel Islands
  • Kirk Anderson
    Email: kirk.anderson@ars.usda.gov
    Current Position: Research Scientist
    Location: Carl Hayden Bee Research Center, Tucson
  • David Andrew
    Email: andrew@lycoming.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Lycoming College,Williamsport PA
  • Brittany Barker
    Email: bbarker505@gmail.com
    Current Position: Ecologist
    Location: U.S. Geological Survey, Boise, ID
  • Jessie Barker
    Email: jessiebarker@gmail.com
    Current Position: Research Fellow
    Location: Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies, Denmark
  • Adam Bjork
    Email: acbjork@gmail.com
    Current Position:  Epidemiologist
    Location: Centers for Disease Control & Prevention, Atlanta
  • Jeremy Bono
    Email: jbono@uccs.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
  • Julia Bowsher
    Email: julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: North Dakota State University
  • Vanessa Corby-Harris
    Email: v.corbyharris@gmail.com
    Current Position: Researcher, Molecular Biology
    Location: Carl Hayden Bee Research Center, Tucson
  • Margaret Couvillon
    Email: maggiejanec@gmail.com
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA
  • Jonathan Cox

     Email:jtcox@email.arizona.edu
     Current Position: Postdoctoral fellow
     Location: University of Arizona

  • Dean Croshaw
    Email: dcroshaw@fgcu.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Florida Gulf Coast University
  • Andrew Dacks
    Email: amdacks@mail.wvu.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: West Virginia University
  • Toby Daly-Engel

     Email: tdalyengel@uwf.edu
     Current Position: Assistant Professor
     Location: University of West Florida, Tallahassee

  • Jeremy Davis
    Email: jerdavis@uw.edu
    Current Position:  Lecturer
    Location: University of Washington, Seattle
  • Matina Donaldson-Matasci
    Email: mdonaldsonmatasci@g.hmc.edu
    Current Position:Assistant Professor
    Location: Harvey Mudd College, Claremont, CA
  • Aimee Dunlap
    Email: aimee.dunlap@umsl.edu
    Current Position:Assistant Professor
    Location: University of Missouri-St. Louis
  • Jeff Eble
    Email: eble@uwf.edu
    Current Position: Research Assistant Professor
    Location: University of West Florida, Pensacola
  • Omar Eldakar
    Email: oeldakar@nova.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Nova Southeastern University, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  • Dorit Eliyahu
    Email: dorit.eliyahu@gmail.com
    Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Carla Essenberg
    Email: cessenbe@bates.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Bates College, Lewiston, ME
  • Kimberly Franklin
    Email: burlita2000@yahoo.com
    Current Position: Conservation Biologist
    Location: Arizona Sonora Desert Museum Tucson, AZ
  • Aaron Gassmann
    Email: aaronjg@iastate.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: Iowa State University
  • Nicole Gerardo
    Email: nicole.gerardo@emory.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: Emory University
  • Michael Goodisman
    Email: michael.goodisman@biology.gatech.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta
  • Celine Hayden
    Email: chayden@appliedbiotech.org
    Current Position: Senior Scientist
    Location: California Polytechnic State Univ
  • Cheryl Heinz
    Email: cheinz@ben.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: Benedictine University, Lisle, IL
  • Scottie Henderson
    Email: shenderson@fullerton.edu
    Current Position: Adjunct Faculty
    Location: California State University, Fullerton
  • Dawn Higginson
    Email: spermatozeugmata@gmail.com
    Location: Tucson, Arizona
  • Anna Himler
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Email: ahimler@collegeofidaho.edu
    Location: Caldwell, Idaho
  • Mays Imad
    Email: mimad@pima.edu
    Current Position: Biology Faculty
    Location: Pima Community College, Tucson
  • Brian James
    Email: BPatrickJames@gmail.com
    Current Position: Director of Genomics
    Location: Sanford Burnham, La Jolla, CA
  • L. Lacey Knowles
    Email: knowles@umich.edu
    Current Position: Professor and Curator of Insects
    Location: University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Jennifer Koop
    Email: jkoop@umassd.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Univ of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
  • Michele Lanan
    Email: lanan@deepsprings.edu
    Current Position: Chair, Natural Sciences
    Location: Deep Springs College, Big Pine, CA
  • Rick Lapoint
    Email: rlapoint11@gmail.com
    Current Position: SRA Curator, National Center for Biotechnology Information
    Location: Bethesda, MD
  • Gavin Leighton
    Email: Gavin.M.Leighton@gmail.com
    Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, Cornell University
    Location: Ithaca, NY
  • Annie Leonard
    Email: anneleonard@unr.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: University of Nevada - Reno
  • Zhiwei Liu
    Email: zliu@eiu.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL
  • Paul Marek
    Email: pmarek@vt.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA
  • Wendy Marussich
    Email: wmarussich@gmail.com
    Current Position: Nurse
    Location: Tucson, AZ
  • Luciano Matzkin
    Email: lmatzkin@email.arizona.edu
    Current Position:  Associate Professor
    Location: University of Arizona, Tucson
  • John McCutcheon
    Email: john.mccutcheon@umontana.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: University of Montana
  • Wallace Meyer
    Email: wallace.meyer@pomona.edu
    Current Position: Director of Bernard Biological Field Station
    & Assistant Professor of Biology
    Location: Pomona College
  • Robert Mitchell
    Email: mitchellr@uwosh.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
  • Chandreyee Mitra
    Email: CHANDREYEE.MITRA@GMAIL.COM
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: North Central College, IL
  • Armin Moczek
    Email: armin@indiana.edu
    Current Position: Professor
    Location: Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Anna Nelson Dittrich
    Email: annand@email.arizona.edu
    Current Position: Research Associate
    Location: School of Plant Sciences, University of Arizona
  • Josh Ness
    Email: jness@skidmore.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: Skidmore College, Saratoga Springs, NY
  • Kerry Oliver
    Email: kmoliver@uga.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: University of Georgia, Athens
  • Angel Pimentel
    Email: pimen@email.arizona.edu
    Current Position: Research Associate
    Location: Univ of Arizona
  • Gordon Plague
    Email: plaguegr@potsdam.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: SUNY-Potsdam
  • Nicole Rafferty
    Email: rafferty@ucr.edu
    Current Position: Faculty
    Location: University of California, Riverside
  • Jessamy Rango
    Email: jrango3@hotmail.com
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Anne Arundel Community College, Arnold, MD
  • Tanya Renner
    Email: trenner@mail.sdsu.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Pennsylvania State University, PA (July 2017)
  • Jeff Riffell
    Email: jriffell@uw.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: University of Washington
  • Zakee Sabree
    Email: sabree.8@osu.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Ohio State University, Columbus
  • Michael Singer
    Email: msinger@wesleyan.edu
    Current Position:  Professor
    Location: Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT
  • Mark Sisterson
    Email: msisterson@fresno.ars.usda.gov
    Current Position: Research Entomologist
    Location: San Joaquin Valley Agricultural Sciences Center, CA
  • Jordanna Sprayberry
    Email: jsprayberry@muhlenberg.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA
  • Matthew Stansbury
    Email: mstansbury@coloradomesa.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Colorado Mesa University, Grand Junction, CO
  • R. Craig Stillwell
    Email: roger.stillwell@unil.ch
    Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow
    Location: University of Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Sevan Suni
    Email: suni@fas.harvard.edu
    Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow
    Location:  Harvard University
  • Aparna Telang
    Email: atelang@usf.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee
  • Matthew Terry
    Email: mterry1@utpa.edu
    Current Position:  Associate Professor
    Location: University of Texas-Pan American, Edinburg
  • Elizabeth Tibbetts
    Email: tibbetts@umich.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: University of Michigan
  • Svjetlana (Lana) Vojvodic
    Email: vojvodic@rowan.edu
    Current Position:  Assistant Professor
    Location: Rowan University, Glassboro, NJ
  • Kathleen Walker
    Email: krwalker@ag.arizona.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
    Location: Dept. of Entomology, University of Arizona
  • Jennifer White
    Email: jenawhite@uky.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: University of Kentucky
  • Patrick Williams
    Email: pwilliams@muhlenberg.edu
    Current Position: Assistant Professor
     Location:  Muehlenberg College, Allentown, PA
  • Alexandra C. C. Wilson
    Email: acwilson@bio.miami.edu
    Current Position: Associate Professor
    Location: University of Miami